Home > community development, non-profit, nonprofit, social entrepreneurs, Uncategorized > Reflections on the Guy with the Jack Hammer…

Reflections on the Guy with the Jack Hammer…

This morning I was making my commute to work on the highway – traffic was backed up and at a stand still.

Eventually, all cars started to roll along slowly (at this point, I was happy that at least traffic was moving).

Fifteen minutes and a few miles later I slowly passed the root cause of the traffic congestion…one construction guy with a jack hammer.

He was working on a small patch of concrete on the highway. Yet his lone actions closed down a lane for miles and disrupted traffic flow for so many travelers.

It is amazing to me that one person’s actions can be the cause of such disruption.

It gave me pause to reflect:

Sometimes disruption is a good thing.

It gave me pause to ask myself:

am I being a disruptive force for good?

 

A quote from Jim Elliot came to mind during my commute this morning:

 

“Wherever you are, be all there. Live to the hilt every situation you believe to be the will of God.”
– Jim Elliot

 

Here’s a call to living courageously each day and being a disruptive force for  good.

 

e-mail: Jeshua@dwlawpc.com

www.dwlawpc.com

Twitter: @JeshuaTLauka

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

